Ageing woman man thinking

We are a group of SaddleBrooke residents, who, according to our organizational charter “believe in the responsible search for truth and meaning and in the application of reason and science to the understanding of the universe and the solving of human problems.  We believe that tolerance, compassion, equity and civility should characterize the interaction among peace-loving persons  and organizations.”

Where do we meet?

The Freethinkers currently have two meeting venues:

MountainView Ballroom is at 38759 S. MountainView Blvd off of SaddleBrooke Blvd.

HOA#1 Activity Center is at 64518 E. Galveston Lane. From the intersection of SaddleBrooke and Ridgeview Blvds. head south on Ridgeview about one block to E. Idlewind Dr., turn left on to Idlewind and drive to the end of the street, then turn left on S. Samaniego Dr. to the end of the block where you will see the Activity Center Click to see MAP

 When do we meet?

Generally, we meet the fourth Sunday of the month, October through April, at 10:00 AM. Check upcoming programs as dates and times may change depending on speaker availability.

 Contact Information:

To ask questions or and get on the Saddlebrooke Freethinkers mailing list, contact the webmaster at: saddlebrookefreethinkers@gmail.com. You will receive announcements and program schedules.

We are a non-sectarian group with no creeds or dogmas, no obligations and no dues.

 Steering Committee for 2016:

President: Barbara Starrett; Treasurer: Jim Pipers; Program Coordinators: Jo Ann Ellison and Lockwood  Carlson; Volunteer Coordinators: Carolyn Badger and Nile Vernon; Publicity: Fran Berman; Facilities Coordinator: Steve Groth; Members at Large: Boyd Bosma, Bart Briefstein, George Citron, Curt Hulteen, Rhoda Kaplan, George Kramer, Rich Miller, Rich Reiner, and Ed Snyder.